Khan!!!!!!!!!

Here we see one of the best villains ever… Khan Noonien Singh, as played by Ricardo Montalban in Star Trek II: The Wrath of Khan.  No story here, simply wanted to get into a “quick and easy” drawing after the previous effort of  multiple layers and colors.  As it turns out this still took about four hours all together… most of it spent on the face.  I could not for the life of me get the eyes right.  Eventually I just started the clothing, zooming away from the face to take a break and come back later for a fresh look… where I finally saw the yes were not tilted along with the head posture.  A quick cut and re-paste, and a little blend tool action fixed it (I did the same for the mouth, having to move it down a tiny bit from my original sketch).  I like the way the hair came out… but I didn’t pay attention to what I did different this time – lol… I was listening to RUSH’s A Show of Hands on the headphones and sketching away.

Leave a Reply

